UCG Members

Composition of the Upgrade Cost Group (UCG)

The members of the UCG are appointed by CERN’s Director for Research, and all members have a standing invitation to the LHCC meetings.

The group is composed of

  • Two members external to the LHCC and the RRB Scrutiny Group (SG), of which one is nominated as Chair of the UCG.
  • The Chairpersons of the LHCC and the SG.
  • Two members from the LHCC and two from the SG, nominated jointly by the two respective Chairpersons and the Chair of the UCG.

In exceptional cases the Chair may invite external experts to seek advice on specific technical questions.

The scientific secretariat of the UCG is under the responsibility of the Scientific Secretaries of the LHCC and the SG.